Weekly Nature School - Info Page

2019/20 School Year

Executive Director Contact Info

Dave Scott - 512-299-8870 - Dave@earthnativeschool.com

Instructor Contact Info  (alpha by first name)

Bryan Pope - 512-608-7344- BryanP@earthnativeschool.com

Daniela Silva - 915-219-3921 - DanielaS@earthnativeschool.com

Hayley DuPont - 239-248-9622 - HayleyD@earthnativeschool.com

Jack Pain - 317-690-7668 - JackP@earthnativeschool.com

Julia Cosgrove - 915-204-0831 - JuliaC@earthnativeschool.com

Lauren Somody - 512-785-9325 - LaurenS@earthnativeschool.com

Lauren Symms - 210-216-7669 - LaurenW@earthnativeschool.com

Mike DiMauro - 973-865-7796 - MikeD@earthnativeschool.com

Narissa Velasquez - 512-297-7450 - NarissaV@earthnativeschool.com

Sean Vallefuoco - 512-797-8853 - SeanV@earthnativeschool.com

Staff Assignments 

Ringtails - TBA

Kit-Foxes - TBA

Coyotes - TBA

Red Wolves - TBA

2020/21 Calendar

More dates/details to be added throughout the year...

Class meets each Wednesday, Thursday or Friday at McKinney Falls State Park unless otherwise noted below. The first class each month is held at our Bastrop Campus.

WEEKLY NATURE SCHOOL 

September 9, 10, 11 - First Day of Class at Bastrop Campus 

COMING SOON,,,,

September 18, 19, 20 - Parent Orientation (at McKinney Falls)

October 2, 3, 4 - Class at Bastrop Campus

November 1, 6, 7 - Class at Bastrop Campus

November 20, 21, 22 - Parent Show & Share Day (at McKinney Falls)

November 25-27 - NO CLASS - Thanksgiving Break

December 4, 5, 6 - Class at Bastrop Campus 

December 14 - Community Night at Bastrop Campus 

December 19, 20 - Coyote Campout (at McKinney Falls)

December 23-January 1 - NO CLASS - Winter Break (2 weeks)

January 8, 9, 10 - Class at Bastrop Campus 

February 5, 6, 7 - Class at Bastrop Campus - Grandparent Day

March 4, 5, 6 - Class at Bastrop Campus 

March 4, 5, 6 - Coyote Campout (at Bastrop)

March 10-19- NO CLASS - Spring Break (2 weeks)

March 25-27 - Virtual Classes

April - Virtual Classes all April

April 25 - Community Night at Bastrop Campus 

May 1, 6, 7 - Class at Bastrop Campus 

May 2 - Ringtail & Kit fox Campout at Bastrop Campus 

May 19, 20, 21- Final Day of Class at Bastrop Campus  

*On Parent Days, parents are invited to join their child for a full day of class.  On Grandparent Days, grandparents are invited to join their grandkids for a full day of class. On Parent Show & Share Day, parents will be invited for a short amount of time to join their kids at class, to be shown some of their favorite things. Emails with details will be sent about all special events listed above.

VAN SIGN UP

The Earth Native van is offered on most Bastrop days to drive your child from

Travis County Softball Field Complex

3518 Bill Price/FM 973, Austin, TX 78617

to our Bastrop Campus roundtrip. The van meets at the meet-up location at 8:10am and drops off after class at 4:15pm.

VAN SIGN UP IS CLOSED FOR October 1, 2, 7:

Closed

Closed

Closed

Registration closes at 5pm the night before. The cost is $15. Numbers of available spots are updated manually, so there may be a delay after sign-ups.  

A minimum of 3 riders is needed for the van to run.

WEATHER UPDATE

None at the moment. Please be sure to check the weather forecast each day before dressing your child for class.

NEWS/UPDATES/REMINDERS

 

STAGGERED DROP-OFF/PICK-UP

FOR BASTROP CAMPUS DAYS

Coyote and Red Wolves Programs:

9:10​am - 9:30am - Drop-off 

3:10pm​ - 3:30pm - Pick-up

 

Ringtail and Kit-fox Programs:

9:30am - 9:50am - Drop-off

3:30pm - 3:50pm - Pick-up

Main Earth Native Number

512-299-8870 (text available)

 

Bastrop Campus Address

137 Woodview Lane

Bastrop, TX 

 

McKinney Falls State Park Address

5808 McKinney Falls Pkwy

Austin, TX 

 

 
 
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© Copyright 2017 by Earth Native Wilderness School.

Contact Us

512-299-8870

info@earthnativeschool.com

Find Us

137 Woodview Lane

Bastrop, TX 78602